8th Judicial District

8th Judicial District

Eighth Judicial District Department of Correctional Services

Dan T. Fell, District Director

1805 West Jefferson, Fairfield, Iowa 52556

Phone:  641-472-4242    FAX:  641-209-8252

  • 109 Staff
  • 2,806 Offenders
  • 9 Offices
  • 2 Residential Facilities

The Eighth Judicial District Department of Correctional Services is an independent public agency, with a board of directors, created and established under Chapter 905 of the Code of Iowa.  Its mission is to provide community-based correctional services to the fourteen counties in southeast Iowa that comprise the Eighth Judicial District: Appanoose, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee (North and South), Louisa, Mahaska, Monroe, Poweshiek, Van Buren, Wapello and Washington.  The District provides all correctional services through a variety of supervisory and specialized treatment programs.  In addition, the District maintains two residential correctional facilities in Burlington and Ottumwa. 


Jefferson County Office

1805 West Jefferson, Fairfield, Iowa 52556

Des Moines County Office

214 N. 4th Street, Suite 4A, Burlington, Iowa 52601

Lee County Offices

811 Avenue G, Fort Madison, Iowa 52627

1508 Morgan Street, Keokuk, Iowa 52632

Henry County Office

1200 East Washington, Mt. Pleasant, Iowa 52641

Wapello County Office

1315 North Court, Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Appanoose County Office

205 West Van Buren, Centerville, Iowa 52544

Mahaska County Office

211 High Avenue East, Oskaloosa, Iowa 52577

Washington County Office

2175 Lexington Boulevard, Washington, Iowa 52577


Residential Facilities

Burlington Residential Facility (capacity – 63)

835 Valley Street, Burlington, Iowa 52601

Ottumwa Residential Facility (capacity – 76)

245 Osage Drive, Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Printed from the Iowa Department of Corrections website on January 29, 2023 at 12:48am.