Related Topics:

Community Based Corrections
Third District Staff

Maureen Hansen, District Director
515 Water Street, Sioux City, 51103

  • 16 counties covered: Buena Vista, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Kossuth, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Sioux, Woodbury

The Department of Corrections Third District has an array of services from pre-trial through parole and special sentence supervision. District staff also facilitate cognitive education classes and  sex offender treatment/aftercare groups. 



An electronic payment processing solution for government industries. 

Need to find an Offender Number? Offender Search


About the Third District

Information related to the Third District Department of Corrections and relevant information for friends, families and clients

Client Programs in Third District

Information about treatment programs available to Third District clients

Community Resources in Third District

Contact information to assist clients

Are you interested in a career in community corrections?  Get more information on our DOC Careers page!